Luca

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, France, Mexico, Spain, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2020 - 01/04/2021

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey everyone,
    I’m Luca, 19 years old and I grew up in a family of four in a suburb in western Germany. I have graduated high school and decided to take a gap year before I start working since it may be the only time that I’ll be able to do that. It seems like a great opportunity to discover the world, see new things and improve my English. I’m hoping to grow personally from this experience and I’m open to try new kinds of work.
    I’d describe myself as an open-minded, curious and spontaneous person. Some of my current hobbies include riding mountain-bike, skiing, hiking and all sorts of running sports.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
  • More details about your skills

    I’m willing to help in different kinds of areas.
    I worked in a supermarket and I delivered the newspaper.
    We have a large garden, so i am familiar with gardening.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I'm interested in improving my English as well as my Spanish.

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    Feel free to ask me any questions :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback