Gus

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/07/2020 - 15/08/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Profile is connected to:

  • Description

    Hi, I'm Gus and I'm 25, English, from London. I graduated in 2017 in English Lit from Trinity College, Cambridge and since then have been working in writing, theatre and several other jobs!

    I love everything artistic and anything that stretches me or opens my eyes to more of the world. I love to practice and talk about anything to do with music, theatre, literature, and so on.

    I have always had deep environmental concerns. One of these is definitely growing my own food and organic farming practices, but anything to do with building, forestry, and general skills out of doors are things I am extremely eager to pick up and improve on.

    I have done a lot of work as a WWOOFer, mostly organic farming stuff of course, so I have a good level of experience as to how things work. I am a passionate traveller and especially so about the volunteering lifestyle - it's so much more of an adventure, the people I meet are always great and unexpected, and the locations and the chance to give and receive great gifts of knowledge wisdom and experience is endless.

    All the best,

    Gus

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am graduated from Cambridge University with a First in English Literature and off the back of that and the work I have done since have strong skills in researching, writing/copywriting, editing, proofreading, tutoring English and other related fields. I have done social media marketing in an unpaid volunteer capacity for a theatre company based at the Young Vic Theatre in London, and would be very happy to contribute any skills I have. I also play music, mainly guitar and singing.

    My previous experiences volunteering mean that I am very used to outdoor physical labour, gardening and some organic farming work. I have plenty of strong teamwork experience from working in various capacities organising events and theatre, both directing, producing and as a general assistant at festivals.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    26

  • What else ...

    I am a big reader and know a lot of poetry by heart!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Nuts, Sesame

    • Special dietary requirements
      No Nuts, Vegetarian

Feedback