Luana

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Friends (202)

Profile is connected to:

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    Hi :)
    My name is Luana and I will soon turn 19.
    I live in a small village in southern Germany.
    A few months ago I did my Abitur and now I am taking my time to travel and discover more of the world. I love to travel to other countries and get to know new things. I think that I will gain a lot of valuable experiences, meet great people and learn enriching things about life.
    I like to philosophize with friends about life, people, the world, animals, nature ... I have been vegetarian for about 10 years and vegan for over two years, I love animals and it is very important to me to minimize animal suffering. My family, my boyfriend and my friends are just as important to me as animals are. I am a rather calm person, I am reliable, creative, open, interested and like to laugh. In my free time I like to listen to music, spend time with my favorite people, paint or draw, play the guitar, sing, ride a bike or go for a walk, watch films or series, cook and eat, try to relax despite having so many things to do or try to hug our chickens.
    I am particularly fascinated by the northern countries, the culture, the history and the landscape.
    I love snow and how quiet the world gets when it has snowed and I like snowboarding, even though I'm still a beginner.
    I like to go outside and into the beautiful surroundings of our village and I actually like any weather.
    I have taken care of children many times and I really enjoy playing with them, painting, doing creative things or nonsense, teaching them something or making them laugh.
    I have also taken care of refugee children in our village with friends and despite the fact that we could barely understand each other linguistically, the communication via signs worked and was often funny, whereby we realized that laughter overcomes language barriers. We also taught the little ones a few German words and were impressed with how capable and curious they were. I think I get along very well with children, also because I still have my inner child in me, which I don't want to lose either. :D
    However, I am just as responsible and, even when it gets more difficult, I can look after children or do household chores, clean, tidy up or cook.
    I am also always interested in learning new things, for example cooking new dishes, doing handicrafts in or around the house, doing gardening, learning more about sustainability and working in these areas. Since I have been often very stressed and under pressure from school, I am also very interested in finding different things in order to be more balanced and relaxed, for example nature, various relaxation techniques, animals, music or physical work.
    I look forward to getting to know interesting people on my trip, helping them, learn more about their lives, their history, their culture and their country, and hopefully enriching their lives.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Winter sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I enjoy looking after children, playing with them and entertaining them or teaching them something new. My mother tongue is German and I would love to pass on a little of my language skills, I also speak English at a good level and could also imagine teaching others a little English. I can certainly help with some school subjects too, I've already given tutoring and could explain math, biology or geography to children.
    In addition, I can reliably take care of a household if I am instructed, as well as animals, plants or a garden.
    I am always ready to learn new things and always try to be helpful wherever I can.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Italian: Beginner
    Latin: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    18

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Cats

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan/Vegetarian

Friends

Photos

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.