Lucie

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (4)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    United States - from Apr 2022 until Jul 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hey there! My name is Lucie, I'm 24 years old and from Solingen, a town close to Cologne in Germany.

    I am a trained technical drawer for civil engineering and am currently gaining more experience in construction supervision, which to me is incredibly fascinating and fun!

    My biggest passion for sure is music. I've been playing guitar for more than 10 years now and I'm a huge fan of visiting rock concerts! My current project at home is writing and recording own music with our band. Other than that, I spend my free time playing soccer in a girls team several times a week and I like staying active in general - preferably together with my friends!

    When I asked my friends and family how they'd picture me they said, as:
    "reliable; loyal; sociable; easy-going; frugal; true to my values and believes, even though open to other people's opinions; adventurous."

    I am very open-minded and always enjoy connecting with new people and animals of all kind, as well as trying new foods. Because if you think about it: you never knew you like ice cream until you tried it, right?! (and this does not just refer to foods)
    Although, truth be told I am not too fond of spiders, but still!

    When travelling I want to go off the usual tourist paths to get closer to the local people and to get a taste of what life really is like in that country. On my Workaway trip(s) I'd like to learn about completely different cultures and farm life especially, as I've been interested in this since I was a kid and I absolutely loved the experiences I had with it so far!
    I'm also very interested in living with less, for I am a firm believer that less is more. I like to keep things natural and don't mind getting my hands or clothes dirty at all!

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Architecture
    Music
    Culture
    Self development

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    In my job education I went through an internship of 3 months on the construction side which taught me how to pave, lay brick walls, secure excavations, do carpenter's work and build steel constructions.
    Due to inspections on building sides I regularly control cherry pickers and excavators.

    I've got an international drivers license which also includes agricultural vehicles, and about 5 years of driving experience, right- and left-hand traffic. I absolutely LOVE driving!

    I am familiar with all the usual things that come along with maintaining a house, a garden and a car, as well as renovation and small repair works around the house.

    I grew up living with a cat and a dog and I'm currently living with a dog again, so I know how to take care of those two animals so far!

    Like most people my age and also because of my job I know my way around computers and technical devices very well, if needed.

    My cooking skills are based on cooking a couple times a week but usually just for my dad and me. I'd say they are pretty average (even though my pancakes are fairly good!)

    From the age of 7 to 10 I learned horseback riding.

    My English level is C1.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Age

    24

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback