Lewis

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Mexico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/01/2020 - 31/12/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello hola!

    I'm Lewis - a mountain-loving adventure-seeking Scotsman... After spending the start of 2020 teaching English in Italy, I am taking some time to volunteer, travel, and search for new beginnings!

    I love getting into physical projects, I can be creative in the kitchen, and I enjoy learning as I go. I'm especially interested in learning about traditional and sustainable living.

    At the moment I am learning Spanish, and love the chance for language exchange.

    Looking forward to helping with your projects!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    At university I studied engineering, and I enjoy physical projects. I love problem solving!
    I am a qualified English teacher, happy to help with any language learning!
    I have experience with farm work, terrrace wall building/repair, gardening, DIY and maintenance... I'm not somebody who will shy away from a task!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    30

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan (as much as possible)

Photos

Feedback