Louise

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica, Norway, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/07/2019 - 15/01/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    I've taken a year off from my real job of primary school teaching and started travelling in mid January 2019. After doing a lot of sightseeing travel, I'm now keen to contribute and be part of a community, getting to know a place through the people who live there.

    This year I'm spending most of my time in the mountains or surfing. I have a love of nature, the outdoors and animals. I'm a vegetarian. I enjoy meeting people of all ages, living different lives to mine.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm a very practical person, if you show me how, I'll pick up a new skill easily. I enjoy working with my hands and making things, including but not limited to cooking, gardening and caring for animals. I am friendly and great at communicating with others.

    I have a lot of experience with children having been a primary school teacher for the last 11 years. I'm a native English speaker with a little French and improving Spanish.

  • Languages spoken

    Speak English and I'm learning Spanish.

  • Age

    39

  • What else ...

    I have an upbeat, happy personality and I get along with others easily. I'm very keen to improve my Spanish language skills.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback