Louise & Yann

From: Germany & France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Norway, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/07/2019 - 17/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    We are Yann, 21 from France and Louise, 28, from Germany.

    Louise: I am currently working as a primary teacher and I have my own class of 24 lovely children. In my summer holidays I always try to travel and meet new people. My sister runs an organic farm in north-eastern Germany where I occasionally help when I have the time. I am looking forward to learn new things and to help with the things I already know. I don't smoke.

    Yann: I am doing a training for becoming an organic vegetable farmer; my training will be finished in june. I smoke, but will of course do that outside and where it is appropriate.


    We got to know each other last spring while volunteering at the french-italian border where we cooked with a group of people for the refugees living in Italy. This summer we are planning a trip to Northern Europe and we would be happy to meet a nice host where we can learn about farming but also where we can help with our skills.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Louise: I can take care of all kinds of animals; I have life-long experiences with horses, chicken, dogs and cats :) And I would be happy to take care of other animals, too :)
    I also love to spend time with children, play games with them; I can cook, and although I have never actively built anything, I am looking forward to do so, too (fences, chicken houses, etc..)
    I can paint walls, houses, etc.
    I have a driver's licence and I can also drive bigger vans.
    My native language is German but I have lived in France for 3 years (I did my Master degree and teacher training there), so I speak french fluently and could help you if you are learning it :)
    I have a Master's degree in teaching German as a Foreign language, so I can also help you and your family members with that, too :)

    Yann: Since I am learning to be a vegetable farmer, I would love to help with my skills on your farm. I can help you approve your french if you wish so :) I have good cooking skills (better than Louise!) and will of course be up for doing all kinds of works around the house (construction, paintings,...)
    I can take care of all kinds of animals as well and I have a driver's licence and I can also drive bigger vans.

  • Languages spoken

    Louise: English, German and French fluently and A1/A2 level in Norwegian (still learning it!!) ; Yann: French and a bit of English ;)

  • Age

    29 & 21

  • Nationality

    german and french

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Louise has a cat hair allergy but I have meds against it that i can take during my stay.

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Photos

Feedback