Louisa & Malte

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Norway, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    23/09/2019 - 01/04/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Our status


  • Description

    Hello, we are Louisa and Malte, a couple from Stralsund, a little town at the Baltic Sea in northern Germany. We finished our High School Diploma in June 2019 and want to go to university in October 2020 in Berlin. In this gap year we want to explore new countries, learn about other cultures and meet new people.
    We did our first Workaway trip to Ireland in autumn. It was a fantastic time! We got a lot of new experiences. We helped an Irish family, worked on a sheep farm and encouraged a young guy, renovaiting his house. We felt very welcome at every host, and became good friends :)
    Now we are really looking forward to do our next trip to Norway in March.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    We would describe us as reliable and hard-working people. We are interested in many different things and curious to learn new skills. We enjoy it a lot, meeting new people, learning more about different cultures and traditions and seeing various countries.
    Our English is quite fluent, we also practiced Spanish in school but only have basic knowledge. Our native language is German, if you like, we are happy to teach you some German. We are not cooking professionals, but have fun occasionally cooking or baking. Exploring new things and going on an excursion is something we like, but relaxing at home, playing cards or watching a good movie is fun for us too. In addition, we both have a driver's license.
    Louisa: I have experience in babysitting and enjoy spending time with kids. I did an internship in a child hospital and I also did an internship with a childminder and in a Kindergarden.
    I like to sing and sang in the choir for a long time, I also take piano lessons. In my free time, I enjoy everything creative, doing handicraft or dancing, for example. I can take responsibility and enjoy organizing or structuring various things. For example, I planned a charity run at my school. From an early age I felt connected to animals, I live in a small town and therefore I do not have the opportunity to live together with many animals myself, but I have a cat, my one and only, and grew up with dogs.
    I am an open person and especially enjoy spending time with other people in a cozy atmosphere.

    Malte: I enjoy doing sports e.g. football or basketball. I am producing music on my own, so I have knowledge in audio engineering like mixing and mastering. In order to this hobby I have very good knowledge in video editing as well. I like all those things because you have to be creative ever again in every new project. But being creative isn’t just fun for me in front of the computer, I like drawing and every other activity, where I can use or express my own ideas and thoughts. When I do work for myself or anybody else I am always very precise until I reach a result I am happy with. Getting to know new people is always a joy for me. I would describe myself as communicative and straightforward. Having time with kids and animals is fun to me. I had two cats and a dog during my childhood as well.
    We are happy to learn new things and are ready to help where help is needed. We are looking forward to new, beautiful experiences.

    Things we learnd and practiced in Ireland: chopping wood, roofing, animal care, taking care of children, cooking and of course english.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    20 & 20

  • What else ...

    We are interested to learn more about the way of live in Norway and to experience Norwegian traditions. Additionally we are looking forward, to see beautiful nature. We enjoy reading books and playing board games.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements