Louisa

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Norway, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/02/2018 - 15/06/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    93

  • Badges

    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi! My name is Louisa and I am eighteen years old. I finished school last summer and after that I spent 3 months working on organic farms in Ireland and France. I really discovered how much I enjoy being outside, working with my hands and being able to help out.

    Now I want to explore the north of Europe and learn more about Scandinavian languages and cultures and I think the best way for me to do that is through working and living here. I am also really keen to know more about the different jobs that are available to me as a workawayer, as I find it great to try out and learn new and different things.
    I am fascinated by unique landscapes and nature, which is why I really want to experience the north of Scandinavia. In my summers I like to go hiking and camping and in the winter time I go into the mountains to do cross country (and a little bit of downhill) skiing.

    I am interested in politics and philosophy and enjoy talking about these matters with other people. Preserving our planet and creating a more equal world for everybody is very close to my heart.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I have experience volunteering on organic farms, harvesting vegetables and caring for animals (3 months).
    I've also done weekend volunteering in a charity shop (6 months) and have worked as an assistant to an artist with painting and spraying (2 years part time). I've done crafts since I was young, including knitting and sewing and I am happy to learn more and also willing to share.
    I enjoy cooking and baking (my absolute favorite is chocolate cake!) and have experience cooking for groups of people.
    I have looked after children of different ages (toddlers to primary school age) and have given help with homework (teenagers).
    I finished grammar school (German Abitur) in 2017 with main subjects Maths, Physics, Philosophy and English.

  • Languages spoken

    English (native), German (native), French

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    German, British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback