Lou & Jack

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

    Activities we are interested in:

    Looking for any type of work in Spain (for Lou) or Georgia (for Jack) in March and April :)

  • Description

    Hi! Thanks for checking out our profile :)

    In 2021 Jack and I left our jobs in Marketing and Sales in England to become full-time vanlifers. We are looking for the occasional workaway between our travels, to settle and really enjoy the scenery and meet new people.

    We are seasoned workawayers and have worked at permaculture Farms, animal sanctuaries, eco villages/tourism spots, as well as general home renovation placements (we love DIY).

    We have experience with renovations, plastering, tiling, stone work, decorating, cooking (we consider ourselves pretty good chefs ;)) animal care including horses (Lou used to be a wrangler in the US) gardening, landscaping, farming - particularly interested in permaculture, and natural building such as cobbing.

    We are both vegetarian, easy going and interested in any project that is giving back to the local community, protecting the earth and working in unison with nature. We are happy to get involved with any work you need, we love learning new skills, so feel free to throw anything at us!

    We both teach English online, but we have excellent relationships with our students and can be very flexible. We are used to working alongside volunteering so mostly just teach in the evenings so we both have 4/5 hours during the day to volunteer :)

    However, that does mean WiFi is important to us, or at the very least good 4G so we can hotspot from our phones.

    Thanks for taking the time to read our bio, feel free to get in touch if you have any questions :)

    Jack and Lou

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Art Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Life at a Farmstay
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance

    Able to teach about:  

    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    We can teach English, and love renovating and decorating houses, we are both keen gardeners, jack loves to cook and I love to leave a piece of art/sculpture everywhere we go :)

    We love animals, and have experience caring for chickens, Lou also has experience looking after horses. Jack is a dab hand with DIY and we bring our tool box and drill with us everywhere. We are also keen to learn new skills so will happily try anything manual.

    At our latest work we have been plastering, tiling, cobbing, learning about herbal medicine and permaculture practices and we have loved it!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    We are both TEFL certified in teaching English. Lou would also love to improve her Spanish.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    27 & 28

  • What else ...

    We are fun and lively people who love to be active, explore nature, practice yoga, and socialize.

    We are very easy going, but also hard working and love to keep busy. We just love meeting new people and learning new things!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Both vegetarian

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback