From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, India, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, Papua New Guinea, Peru, Portugal, Spain, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/01/2017 - 29/12/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello everyone! I'm Lorenzo Zelaschi, I am 34 years old and I'm an Italian Photojournalist from Bergamo, a medium dimension city near Milan. I have been a Graphic Designer and a Videomaker for an advertising company, for nine years. But after that experience I realized that the world of advertising and office life didn't do just for me.
    I recently returned from a 13 months travel experience in India, Nepal, Indonesia, Laos and Thailand, where I discovered the passion for photojournalism, which allows me to get in touch with people and the anthropological aspect of the places I visit, discovering different cultures, using my creativity, creating beautiful images and telling stories, with also to passion for writing.

    If you want to take a look at my photography work:

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Photography and writing are my biggest passions, as I am a photojournalist.

    I have always studied in the Arts field. I attended the Art School and the Academy of Fine Arts in Milan and I graduated in Visual Arts. I created and sold paintings for a few years. I later got a job at a communications agency where I started to do work as a "film maker" in the field of videoclips and videoart.

    I professionally use all graphics programs, like InDesign, Illustrator, Photoshop, Adobe Premiere, etc...

    For ten years I have been very interested in (and pursued on a personal level), various types of meditation techniques to work on myself (like Vipassana, Rebirth e altre). Spirituality and creativity are some of the larger and more powerful engines of my life!

    I love many kinds of sports. Now practical MTB, running, free body exercises in the open air.
    I have a skydiving certification. A few years ago I started the preparation to become a ski instructor.

    In addition to the car license I own the motorcycle license.

  • Languages spoken

    Italian and and english

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      A little bit at the graminaceous plants in spring

    • Special dietary requirements
      No, I eat everything