Lorenzo

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/02/2020 - 30/09/2021

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey everybody , my name is Lorenzo i'm from Italy and i'm 27yo.
    I'm really friendly and easygoing , i'm an adventurous person and like the wilderness nature. I have an healthy lifestyle, dance tango, trekking, swimming, ride my motorbike ( I love motoGP , superbike and motocross), I can cook healthy meals and I like to try something new every time I have the possibility and also intrested in how to be self-sufficient and grow your own food.
    Back home i have some bonsai, grow some plants and always have my hand in the soil. When I was younger I played guitar in a band and I like the classic rock from 60' 70', music is really important for me.
    I really like animals especially horses and I would love to learn how to ride it, would like to work with crocodiles as well , as more dangerous an animals is as more i'm interested in ( obviously being careful). IMPORTAN NOTE I'M CAT ALLERGIC so if you have cats inside the house isn't funny for my nose.
    I'm in Australia with the Working Holiday Visa, I have my own 4x4 car so I can travel wherever you're located!!

    I would like to improve my English, to live and learn more about your country and culture, see stunning landscapes and live adrenaline adventures.

    I'm really tidy , organized , polite and respectful of others habits.


    If I forgot something or you want more informations just ask me :)
    Cheers, Lorenzo.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Art & design
    Books
    Music
    Photography
    Astronomy
    Cooking & food
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    Here some of my background skills:
    Electronic and Telecommunications technician
    Worked for 3'5years as car mechanic
    Worked as Lifeguard
    Worked for 1'5year as gardener,florist and landscaper
    Worked for 4 month as barista
    Worked for 5 month as electrician
    Thanks to all my competency I can perform different tasks with great ability and high attention to details, able to use tools. I can easily say i'm multitasking!
    I also like to interact and stay with kids, take care of them and try to find funny and educational ways to play with them.
    Always looking for opportunities to continuously improve my experience and learn something new.
    Oh I forgot to say that a few times I helped my friend doing beekeeping, i'll like to do it again !!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Age

    27

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      CATS ( not too serious )

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback