Lorena

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/10/2019 - 31/12/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello! My name's Lorena, and I'm on Workaway thanks to the recommendation of a good friend.

    I'm an English teacher who comes from Cordoba, a beautiful mediterranean city in Argentina. Getting together with my friends, reading, watching series and doing exercise are among my favourite activities in my free time.

    What am I doing in sunny Spain? I am pursuing my lifetime dream to travel all around Spain. My grandfather was Spanish, and the idea of coming to this country has always been on my mind. That's why I've quit my job, sold and gave away my things, and recently realized I can be perfectly happy owning little, as long as there are good people around to share some time with, have a laugh, have a conversation and learn about the world.

    I'm a positive, energetic and happy person -this is beacuse I'm exactly where I've dreamed to be for so many years :)
    Travelling has opened my mind to make me able to learn, respect and value other cultures and ideas.

    I'm travelling back to Argentina in December, and I would love to have an experience as a workawayer in order to travel around Spain and get to know more about its people and wonderful places.

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    ¡Hola! My nombre es Lorena, y estoy en workaway gracias a la recomendación de una buena amiga.

    Soy profesora de inglés, y vengo de Córdoba, una bella ciudad mediterránea de Argentina. Ver a mis amigos, leer, mirar series y hacer ejercicio están entre mis pasatiempos favoritos.

    ¿Qué estoy haciendo en España? He venido aquí hace tres meses, persiguiendo el sueño de mi vida: viajar alrededor de España. Mi abuelo era español, y la idea de venir a este país siempre ha estado en mi mente. Es por eso que renuncié a mi trabajo, vendí y regalé mis cosas, y hace poco me di cuenta de que puedo ser perfectamente feliz con muy pocas cosas, siempre y cuando haya buenas personas a mi alrededor, con quienes compartir, reír, charlar y aprender acerca del mundo.

    Soy una persona positiva, energética y feliz -de hecho, estoy exactamente
    donde por años soñé estar!
    Viajar me ha abierto la mente para poder aprender, respetar y valorar otras culturas e ideas.

    Volveré a Argentina en Diciembre, y me encantaría tener una experiencia como workawayer para viajar alrededor de España y conocer su gente y sus hermosos lugares.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    *️ Fluent in English and Spanish.
    *️ Good with communication skills and team work.
    *️ Organized, neat and clean. I'm good at adapting to the place where I'm living and always try to create a good atmosphere.
    *️ User-level knowledge of Windows, and design software like Adobe Illustrator, CorelDraw and Adobe Photoshop.
    *️ Photography
    *️ Gardening
    *️ Handicrafts, sewing.

  • Languages spoken

    Español - English

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    Argentinean - Spanish

  • What else ...

    I've volunteered in a rural school in the middle of the hills. We did maintenance in the building and the backyard, like painting the classrooms, keeping the furniture in good conditions, and keeping the playground nice for the little kids to play :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

My good travel buddy, Cecilia
My soul sisters, in Córdoba, Argentina
Córdoba, Argentina
Argentinean traditions: folklore, gauchos and chinas
Being an English teacher: what a typical day working with friends looks like:

Feedback