Olivia

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, Finland, Iceland, Ireland, Norway, Sweden, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/05/2020 - 31/05/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hy ! I am Olivia, I come from the suburbs of Paris. I am a student in law and I would like to meet new people, travel and improve my English.
    Volunteer, cheerful and open minded, I want to travel in another manner and discover new cultures. I already have been in USA and many European countries. I especially loved Iceland and Ireland. I already spent four months in Ireland with a host in her riding center. It was an amazing experience. I would like to keep travelling that way and if I can help with horses it's better !
    I am scout for ten years. I camp out every summer with my team so the respect of nature and animals is very important for me. Scouting also taught me to live in community, to work in a team and to stand in solidarity. Working outside is thus absolutely not a problem for me. I also like run, walk, bike or just chill in the countryside.
    I am a music lover (I play the trombone, guitar and a little bit saxophone) and play handball. I am also used to ride since I am little.
    I am ready for helping you in many tasks, soil my hands or be busy do not afraid me.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    As a scout I have done babysitting and made great games outside with a lot of children. I also can build many things and I am always ready to learn new skills.
    I have worked in an equestrian center during four months in Ireland. I am able to clean stables, take care of animals (feed, grooming, riding… ) and accompany horseback ride. I've been riding since I'm a child and I've the degree Galop 4 in France (I'm a confident and experienced rider, I can galop, jump and do flat work, dressage).

  • Languages spoken

    French, English and a little bit German

  • Age

    20

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback