Lola

  • France
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (4)

Explorer
Super Workawayer
Facebook verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    France
    View all
  • Description

    Hello !

    I am Lola, a 27 years old woman from France.

    I used to have a pretty neatly written narrative about what I want, who I am and what I am doing that I would serve to anyone who asked, but all of this crumbled in the past year as my mind went through drastic changes and I don't think I can make bold statements (that I would truly believe) about myself anymore.

    Here are a few things I can say;

    I have had a fairly sustained interest through the years for permaculture, regenerative agriculture or really anything that has to do with growing/raising in a way that aims to cause the least harm and make the most sense. For this reason I volunteered on a number of properties and have some degree of experience gardening (though not a single place is the same, so I feel like every time I encounter a new garden it almost amounts to starting as a pure beginner again)

    I am consistently drawn to community living, as I find it extremely interesting, to adapt, understand and (attempt to) connect with other people. I have lived with a variety of people through my volunteering experience and have always found that every experience was a source of growth and learning.

    I especially appreciate being outdoors. It is ideal for me to volunteer close to nature and to have some time to spend there by myself.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
    General Maintenance

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I mostly have experience with gardening

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    French

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback