Héloïse & Logan

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/06/2019 - 30/06/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hey, we are Héloïse and Logan. We are travelling in a camper for one year throught France, Portugal and Spain. We want to have workaway experiences in order to share agriculture (organic and permaculture) and life knowledge with different people.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Both of us have an university degree in biology and environnement.
    -Logan:
    I have been working in different sectors (bar, construction, handling, wine cellar). I have some agriculture notions but I want to develop them, in order to be able to grow my own garden. I also would like to discover the country by any other kind of work or life experience, dependings on our location and interests.
    I like travelling to meet with other cultures and sharing on our living ways, and also for landscapes, hikes, nature...
    I am into music since I am a child, as listener/maker of any kind, from world to electronic, I do percussions and computer compositions.

    -Héloïse:
    Along my scolarity, I did internship with differents organisms of environmental protection, in France and in an italian parc. I also work in the littoral maintenance and in a cellar wine laboratory.
    I want to learn a lot about agriculture, especially permacuture because this learning will be a good association with my knowledge about environmental protection.
    I'm really motivate to working the land with respect of the earth. I particulary like to work in a group.
    I ride horse since 13 years, so I'm also really interested to exchange about horse riding experiences, share differents methods and of course riding horse together!
    To finish I'm passionate by cooking, especially baking and it'll be a pleasure to make cakes for people! :)

  • Languages spoken

    We both speak french, english, a little bit of spanish and italian, and we would like to learn portuguese.

  • Age

    20 & 21

  • What else ...

    We are travelling in our camper so we don’t need a bed, but it’ll be perfect if we can use your kitchen and shower :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback