Anke & Hannah

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    At home

  • Description

    I am Anke from Bonn, Germany.
    I work as an office manager in a translation company and would not like to miss it... – BUT: There are so many other great things to do in life...
    As a mother of three boys who are grown-up meanwhile I enjoy the free space that has opened. And I love to fill it with organic gardening, working in a primary school as teacher for handcrafts beside my main job and do working holidays whenever possible. While joining projects of National Trust or in German mountain forests and on organic farms I have collected some experiences in building or restoring pathes, different forest works, lots of organic gardening, feeding all sorts of animals and more...

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Writing
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Politics / Social justice

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Languages
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Charity Work
  • More details about your skills

    Gardening: I grow my own vegetable in my small organic garden and love to do all kind of garden or wood works.
    Childcare: Beside my own there were always a lot of kids around and nowadays I enjoy looking after my nephew and nices from time to time.
    Teaching: At some point during my university studies I decided not to become a teacher but do something with books and language. Having finished my studies I finally ended up in a translation company. However, in one part of my heart I miss teaching and beeing with kids so much and so I am glad to teach handcrafts at a Montessori primary school as a side job.
    Basic computer skills: I am no computer profi but as I do all kind of administrative works in our office all day I am quite OK with word, excel and be able to help friends with the online organization of their offices.

  • Age

    56 & 19

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Feedback