Hannah & Llewellyn

  • Germany & New Zealand
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey, I am Hannah, I am from Germany and traveled with my friends to New Zealand in 2016, where I met Llewellyn after a short time. Since then we have been traveling and experiencing everything together. Since I can remember I am a animal lover, which is one reason why I choose the vegan diet early in my life.
    Hi, I am Llewellyn. I am identifying myself as an earthling. I was born in New Zealand, but my Mom is from Germany which is why I am a dual citizen of those countries. I lived most of my life in the German speaking part of Switzerland tho. I have been traveling around the world since 2015.

    The past 5 years we spent time in „down under“ traveling and working in New Zealand and Australia as well as Canada, Japan, South Korea, China, Vietnam, Laos, Thailand, India, Pakistan, Greece, Italy, Austria and Czech Republic. We both love basic ways of traveling and experiencing the outdoors. Hiking and exploring new places is one of our favorite things to do. It is an amazing way to get in touch with the environment, nature, people and the animals.
    We did volunteering over HelpX in Australia and India, but heard from many people we should try out workaway. And so we did last year and helped out at an amazing permaculture project in Greece for three months.
    Last year in September we arrived back in Germany with our dog Aleco, who we adopted on our way back home in Greece. We spent half a year living at Hannah’s parents place figuring out what to do next and where we are heading to.
    Here we are planing on moving to Zagreb, Croatia in the beginning of August this years. Hannah got accepted into university, so for now we are planing on staying there for the next six years.
    We are both energetic people, happy to socialize and love to put words into action. The past years we worked a lot in hospitality, but once we are settling down we would love to live as sustainable as possible. For this we hoping to learn more about agriculture and the concepts behind living a sustainable life. We are happy to share our experiences and hoping to learn about yours.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    We both are fluent in German and English.
    Since we love the outdoors and hiking we are experienced, fit and have a good stamina. We love to cook and to learn about food from different cultures. The past years we worked in many different hospitality jobs, so we have managing, cleaning and customer skills.
    Llewellyn has been working for a few years as social pedagogue with children and youth with mental and physical disabilities before he started traveling. Llewellyn is quite a handy person, since he grew up in the countryside and always had to fixes, repair and maintain things.
    Hannah is an animal loving person with the dream of becoming a vet. She has some knowledge in this area through volunteering in animal shelters etc.
    We are both hardworking and passionate about the work we do.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Age

    24 & 28

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Hannah is vegan and Llewellyn is vegetarian

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback