Ljuba

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    31/01/2021 - 31/03/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    At home


    Arts, Theatre, Hiking, Swimming, Reading, Cooking, Meditation, Tai Chi, Astrology, Feng Shui

  • Description

    Hi,
    I am an educator from New England, USA, and have had many wonderful travel and life experiences.
    I retired three years ago and decided to trade my long cold winters for offering my services around the world.
    For the last three years, I greatly enjoyed meeting wonderful people and providing support. For two years, I cooked vegetarian, vegan, and gluten-free meals for 12 to 35 people at Tibetan Buddhist retreat centers in New Zealand, and last year I taught English at a college in Bali.
    I am a positive, happy, healthy, calm, creative, organized, dependable, team oriented, and self-sufficient person.
    I love teaching at every age level, and have been a teacher of many subjects, including: English, history, art, education, administration, theatre, film, Tai Chi, health and wellness, meditation, and astrology.
    I love to hike, swim, do photography, and learn.
    I look forward to hearing from you.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening

    Some knowledge of:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Teaching, cooking, shopping, administration, fundraising, grant writing,

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Greek: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    73

  • Nationality

    American

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback