Lizelotte

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Bulgaria, Cambodia, France, Greece, Hungary, Laos, Moldova, Republic of, New Zealand, Romania, Serbia, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2018 - 01/09/2018

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    I'm a writer and a traveler. The best thing about traveling is to meet new and interesting people and to learn from each other. The best thing about writing is to collect and order all the memory's and lessons learned while travelling and capture them in written words. I've traveled through Australia, Asia, Europe and America and the travel journals I wrote on this journeys are one of my most precious belongings. When I'm back home and I miss traveling, I read back the journals I wrote while traveling and it always makes me happy.

    Back home I'm a student and a teacher. I study primary school education and I teach to children subjects like math, languages and history. That children are capable of understanding or doing things that they couldn't at first, is what I like most about teaching. In my spare time I like to read, to draw or paint, to listen or make music. But being back home, living life in which day after day is kind of similar, can't keep me happy for a long time. Even reading back my travel journals can't always make me happy, so that's why I have the urge to go traveling every now and then.

    I love to explore other countries, to go on adventures on the mountains, to be surrounded by nature, to get to know other cultures. Traveling made me open minded and open to new ideas, other conceptions of life and to religions and philosophies. I'm a hard worker and I can do a lot of different jobs. I love gardening, cooking, cleaning, teaching and helping out people.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Last year I traveled for a year and I did a lot of workaway. I did all sorts of different work so I have experience with a lot of different tasks, like farm work, cooking, gardening, construction work, elderly care and much more. Also I have a lot of experience with teaching and taking care of children. I'm a hard worker.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    Nederlandse

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback