Elizabeth

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/11/2019 - 25/11/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Liz. I made this profile for my trip to Nepal in October and November 2018. Now I'm looking for volunteer opportunities in Europe for 2019.

    I currently work for my family. Me and my 3 brothers and sister work together in our shops. We live in a small rural town in East England. Life is good but I am often seeking adventure, and more opportunities to learn and meet new people.

    I love to emerse myself in the local culture while I travel, to learn the local language and to learn and share with people from around the world! I'm very sociable but I also enjoy my own company. I can work in a big team or on my own. I'm open-minded and positive and enjoy trying new things.

    My hobbies/interests include reading sci-fi, stargazing, gardening, long walks, cycling, puzzles, nutrition

    If you'd like to know more, message me :-)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Gardening skills - planting, weeding, pruning, harvesting. I grow my own vegetables at home and learning more with every growing year.

    Communication skills - teaching the English language. I have a degree in Education and am good with children.

    People skills - I help to manage 2 family businesses so I'm good at collaborating with people and helping them to get the most out of their work.

    I am always developing my skills and learning new things every day. Here are some jobs I've done for people in the past:

    Animal care
    Bread making
    Soap making
    Wood work
    Babysitting
    Teaching English
    Beekeeping
    Caring for elderly
    House maintenance
    Chopping/Collecting wood
    Organic gardening

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    Just to note I have experience with homestays! I spent 3 months volunteering on organic farms (WWOOFing) in Canada and I have stayed with people through CouchSurfing. I hosted a French lady for 1 month to help improve her English. Also I try my best to be a respectful and helpful guest :-)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback

Give the gift of Workaway
read more

Find your perfect host