Matt & Liz

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (8)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

    Our next destination:

    Croatia - from May 2022 until May 2022
    View all
  • Description

    We are a family of 4 from the UK. We're currently travelling in the Balkans.

    Liz has travelled extensively before training as a nurse and starting a family. She has recently trained as a massage therapist. She is a practical, open minded, friendly, caring person. Liz loves the outdoors, fresh air and nature. She is keen to learn new skills especially in gardening and permaculture.

    Matt has been working for the last 10 years teaching greenwood furniture making to adults with learning difficulties and people living with mental health problems. Matt is very practical and capable at undertaking any new challenge.

    Zak is a very sociable 12 year old who loves visiting other countries and experiencing new cultures. He loves animals and nature. Zak can usually be found with his head in a book.

    Fforest is 10 and is full of stories and imagination.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Art & design
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    Liz is a recently trained masseuse. She enjoys cooking and gardening and is a creative person with a passion for ceramics and mosaicing.

    Matt has turned his hand to many jobs. Chef, builder, factory worker, Chairperson for youth charity, forester, gardener, orchard manager, editor of community newsletter. Recently he studied Sustainable Woodland Management before going down the path of teaching Greenwood furniture making.
    He has a keen interest in languages and also plays the ukulele and studies Lau Gar Kung Fu.

    Both Liz and Matt have been involved in running interactive art installations at festival around the UK.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Welsh: Beginner
    German: Beginner
    Turkish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    48 & 49

  • What else ...

    The whole family enjoy games, whether football and cricket or board-games and Uno.
    Zak, Louis and Matt are all studying Lau Gar Kung-fu.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback