Liz

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Netherlands

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/08/2018 - 17/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi!
    My name is Liz, I'm from the Netherlands. In the past year, I had some amazing experiences with Workaway and I'm looking for the next one!
    I have discovered that the best way to learn about a culture is to work with the people from that particular country. So I think workaway is a wonderful platform to connect people from all over the world and have them broaden their views on many different things. I would describe myself as a calm but adventurous person who is always up for making new, longlasting memories.
    I love working with kids and connecting with new people. I'm really into yoga, reading, making music and performing! I am obsessed with the English language and love to teach what I have learned to others.

  • Type of help

    Farmstay
    Other
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Before I started traveling, I worked as a waitress in a restaurant in the Netherlands for a year and currently I'm working at a juice and coffee bar as a barrista.
    I volunteered at Parikrma Humanity Foundation for two months this year. I worked as a teacher in their school in Bangalore, India, where I taught kids from the slums English (mostly creative writing, public speaking and debate) and drama.
    I have been babysitting for the past 5 years, for families with kids of all different ages, from newborns to 14-year-olds.
    I optained my Cambridge Advanced degree for English on C2 level last year. I also know how to have a basic conversation in French and German.
    I love all things artsy, I have been following acting classes since I was twelve and love to direct and write my own plays. I really enjoy singing and I play the cello, the guitar and the piano.
    So far, I have worked for two Workaway hosts, both in Vietnam. The first one was at an English cafe in Danang en the second at a cat cafe in Hoi An. Both of them were life changing experiences!

  • Languages spoken

    English, Dutch and a little bit of French and German

  • Age

    20

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback