Lívia & Natalia

From: Brazil

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Brazil, France, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Spain, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/11/2018 - 02/02/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello hosts!

    We're Lívia and Natalia, a married couple from Brasília, Brazil. We are both 25 years old and very passionate about sustainability and the environment.

    We've been looking for ways of being closer to nature but decided that we also want to give somenthing in exchange and the best way to do it is helping out people and the planet with another one of our passions wich is, oddly, hard work.

    Together we also discovered our love for farm work, building and organizing among other forms of work; all of that added to our passion for learning, exchanging experiences and meeting new places and people, that we both had even before we met, made Workaway the perfect place to turn all our skills and interests into actions.

    We're both also crazy about animals and specially caring for them. We've been involved in voluntary work with strays, did temporary home for puppies and have two dogs and four cats that we love like crazy!

    Other than volunteering we are also looking for hosts that would like to spend time with us and get to know us. We love hanging out with the hosts, sharing experiences and learning from others. We're not really party people, but we are definetly a lot of fun to be around. We love spending time together and we really complement each other, not only on our free time but also during our work hours.
    We have great communication and are an amazing team, the real life case of "two is better than one".
    We really hope to hear from you and can't wait to be two extra pair of hands to help with anything within our reach.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Hi again.
    I'm Liv and I'm gonna get you through a few of our skills and abilities so you can decide if we're a good fit for what you're looking for here.

    I tend to be very talkative, I love chatting and that's probably because I have a good way with languages overall. I went to school for Marine Biology so I guess that defines a little my love for nature and animals in particular. I absolutely love being around and caring for them, just like my lovely wife. I'm also very skilled with tools and pretty much anything you can do with your hands, I sometimes have glimpses of art and get very creative with paintings and drawings and even though I'm not the best I never stop trying. I'm also good with household chores, from doing dishes to fixing cabinets.

    Now to Nat.

    I gotta tell you I'm a really good cook, but Nat is excellent! She's a Chef with an incredible sense of taste and smell. She is also great with numbers and finances, besides being an extremely organized person, so if you ever need order, she's the one to call.
    Even though she's a little shy at first she loosens up in no time and is just as talkative as me, which is great because she is shokingly smart and her intelligence never cease to impress. There's not a thing in this world she can't learn and accomplish with ease. She's also a bit tiny but don't get fooled by that! She is very strong and shares my love for building, fixing, solving problems and can carry a lot of weight. Other than that she has mad computer and technology skills so she's definetly an add to anything you need related to that.

    We absolutely love working together and actually doing things, even those we have no experience at. We love studying and learning new skills. We're both very proactive and really enjoy our time together.

    We have many other skills and if there's any questions we might answer related to them, feel free to send us a message.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Portuguese, spanish and a little french

  • Age

    26 & 26

  • Nationality

    Brazilian

  • What else ...

    Our hobbies include going out hiking, doing trails, staying home watching movies, classic music, scuba diving, cooking, swimming and playing video games among other things.
    We have a very wide taste range and love exploring them.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

First workaway experience in Brazil
Our first lambing season
Finally host and helpers reunited!

Feedback