Peng Yan & Zahra

From: New Zealand & Iran

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Georgia, Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/06/2019 - 31/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Learning new thing has always been our shared goal, may it be new language, music skill, cooking, gardening, computer languages etc. Life is much fuller when we acquire new knowledge and we grow as we learn.
    We are a down to earth couple, love travel, experience new culture. Would like to pick up new skill as we explore this beautiful world and its habitant has to offer and hopefully one day to give back with the skill we learnt.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am a keen gardener, love getting my hand dirty, turning up compost, planting, hoeing, tendering plant. I love the feeling of harvesting my own food knowing that it has grown organically. And of course, serving them up deliciously go into the whole philosophy of enjoyment. Lets say I got a few recipes up my sleeve. I studied Ecology and have worked in this fields for years. In fact, for my job I had to live in forest for an extended period of time. I could share some outdoor surviving skills with you. Additional to the eco-work I have done, in one project I involved was to build a constructed wetland for waste water treatment, could be helpful for eco-housing projects. Throughout the years, I have also worked as business administrator so I can offer some help in this. And if languages is your thing, I speak 5 languages, Mandarin, Cantonese, English, Farsi and Malay. Pick one and let's practice together.
    Zahra graduated as Master in Physics, she is a skilled engineer and can teach you computer languages. She got a good eye for details and design, I trust her to dress me up and leave all the interior design and color matching to her, trust me she is really good at this. So no surprise she was the employer of the month in the cake decoration shop that she worked part time as a student. She also has a certificate from a famous Persian cooking school, so could always share her skills with you. Last but not least, Zahra just scored a brilliant 7.5 for her IELTS exam, so she could give you some tips about the exam.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Persian (Farsi): Fluent
    Chinese (Mandarin): Fluent

  • Age

    38 & 31

  • What else ...

    We believe in living in a healthy and harmonious environment, thus we are trying to learn as much as we can to achieve this lifestyle. Yoga, meditation, eco-living. We have the idea of creating such calm, eco-friendly for ourselves in the future. And as we speak, Zahra is learning Phyton and Neural Networks for her PhD, so could be useful to get some helping hand on this

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      mild hay fever

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback