Olivia & David

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    We are a friendly, open-minded couple who are excited to build new friendships, try new food, learn new skills and share ideas and experiences to last a lifetime... (Cheesy but true!)
    We appreciate all that the earth has to offer and are happiest in the hills, from climbing to swimming, hiking to running, cycling, kayaking, camping and more.
    On our trip, of which we have an open ended timeline for, we will be travelling around Europe and then on to South East Asia. We are looking to stay with hosts for 2-3 weeks and we hope they will help us to develop our understanding and skill-set towards living sustainably and aquire building and renovating skills. David would also love to put his basic carpentry certificate into action and Liv would like to look after animals, craft and decorate.

    We want to learn how to keep our footprint on the earth to a minimum by increasing our knowledge of self sufficiency, eco-living and growing an edible garden.

    We do not drive so are looking for host locations where we can reach amenities without a car.

    We are fully vaccinated and cannot wait to meet you to share a wonderful time together!

  • Interests

    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Art & design
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    General Maintenance
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    We are not afraid of hard work! and are just happy to help. We love tinkering around the house, reading, cooking, growing plants and vegetables and caring for our rats.

    Liv: I enjoy sewing, making my own clothes and bags, making things out of clay like earrings and trinket dishes. I also like to paint and give a new lease of life to old things! I am a huge animal lover and have owned my own horse and many small furries. I have volunteered and worked for several community charities including living with a family in rural India for 3 months and supporting survivors of modern slavery and human trafficking in the city of Manchester.

    David: I enjoy being hands on and have completed a Level 2 certificate in joinery and carpentry that I would love to put to use, as well as learn more. I'm a big history nerd so an ambition is to renovate an old house and learn about its past. I have a degree in audio engineering/production and I have played the drums for 15 years, as well as other instruments, I am eager to share this passion with others.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    26 & 29

  • What else ...

    We dream of living on a narrowboat, mooring and exploring England’s canal system!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Liv is vegetarian

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback