Benjamin & Olivia

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Albania, Botswana, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, Greece, Latvia, Lithuania, Montenegro

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/05/2019 - 30/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    We are a young couple hoping to travel around Europe whilst experiencing a wide range of volunteering activities during our travels.
    We have both completed our tertiary studies (Ben studied International Business and Tourism Marketing and Liv studied Creative Industries, Entertainment and Marketing with Tourism) and are looking forward to seeing more of the world.
    We both have a love for travel, animals and the environment. We enjoy hiking, spending time in natural areas and learning about different cultures.
    We like to consider ourselves worldly given our diverse experiences. Ben is Australian/Scottish and grew up in the South of France and Liv was born in Zimbabwe, before moving to the UK and then raised in Australia by a Zimbabwean father and English mother.
    In 2017/18 we spent 3 months visiting India and have now been travelling Europe since December 2018.
    We are open to all projects and hope we can make a difference.
    Ben has worked in retail and hotels and Liv has worked in a variety of hospitality jobs.
    Liv has done wwoofing previously in Portugal as well as some other volunteer projects in teaching and animal care around Africa.
    We have now done four workaway projects together, three weeks in France on an organic farm, 2.5 weeks in Montenegro helping to set up an eco-camp, a week in Slovenia setting up gardens and animal shelters and a week in Latvia on a garden renovation project. They have all been brilliant!
    Liv’s parents encouraged us to join the workaway community, as they are currently building their own rammed earth house using natural building techniques and developing their permaculture garden in Queensland, Australia. On long weekends, we would go out to help them and we got to meet some fantastic people from around the world which encouraged us to do the same thing in Europe.
    We are both very easy going!
    Next we are hoping to find projects in Latvia, Lithuania and Estonia in July/August.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We both have experience in animal care, gardening and some in construction. We have both worked in hospitality, Olivia has experience in child care and teaching.

  • Languages spoken

    Ben speaks English and French fluently, basics in German. Olivia speaks English and the basics in Japanese.

  • Age

    23 & 21

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      We are both Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback