Lise

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica, Greece, Iceland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2018 - 31/12/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi there!

    I am Lise, I live and work in Paris. I traveled for 8 months last year as a workawayer in Portugal, Greece, Iceland, Costa Rica and South America. So I am not rookie at travelling, working and meeting people.
    Obviously it was a rewarding experience to share moments with people all over the world and learn new jobs by helping others. If you are looking for a bubbly, responsible, organized person to share good time with, I am your girl!

    Full of life, positive, curious for other cultures and ready to spend some days, weeks (months?!) with cheerful hosts. Journey is a great opportunity to live differently and look at the world in a new way so I am always very exciting to meet hosts with same mindset.

    I consider myself to be very respectful and committed. If you invite me into your home, there is no doubt that I will be thankful and hardworking.

    Some of my favorite activities are : petting/taking care of animals (I am a huge animals lover, my dog Matcha can testify), riding motorbike, long night talks and eating unknown dishes.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I done different jobs in my life so I will happily get involved in whatever needs to be done…not afraid of hard work!

    *️Animal Care: I own a dog and I have always lived with animals (cats, guinea pigs, rabbits, birds). I am a horse lover and horse rider since I was six.
    *️Helping/Cleaning/Cooking: I really enjoy customer/tourist service as I experienced jobs as waitress and hostel maid.
    *️General maintenance/Gardening: As an owner of an apartment I am used to fix and DIY
    *️Communication: I am a Communication manager for an international bank so I can share my experience with graphism, event organization, website, community management, or anything I can help with.
    *️Openness/Adaptability: My mother is Italian, my father is Cambodian and I am French so I feel very comfortable with taking the first steps towards foreigners, strangers or locals

  • Languages spoken

    French, English and basic Spanish

  • Age

    33

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback