Lisa & Luke

  • Germany
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi there!

    We’re Luke and Lisa two friends who are traveling together to explore new cultures and gain new skills as much as we’re willing to share our gifts.

    About me (Lisa):
    Some years ago I decided to quit my job and to give up my "normal" life in Germany for travelling the world!
    I started in India and then fulfilled my dream of walking the way of Saint James (Camino de Santiago) from Germany to Portugal. Crossing 4 countries by foot (Germany, France, Spain and Portugal) and walking more than 3400 kilometers in more than 160 days was one of the most intense experiences in my life. This journey gave me the possibility of getting to know the countries and their cultures and of course myself in a very special way!
    I travelled the US and Europe and especially the northern countries, like Sweden. In total I lived more than 1.5 years in communities and an upcoming ecovillage, so I am experienced in sharing my life with other people.

    I'm an open minded and cheerful person with a lot of (positive) energy. I don't mind working hard and I can adapt to nearly any situation. I don't need a lot for living but I appreciate a positive (working) atmosphere!

    Cooking and baking are my passion. I love food and I'm interested in tasting new dishes of other cultures as well as I'd like to share all the dishes I love. Food brings people together and I love sitting around a table with friends, chatting and laughing for hours, listening to stories and sharing mine.
    I am interested in meeting other people,learning their languages and live different lifestyles. I'd love to get to know more about permaculture but in general I'm open minded for any other kind of job.

    About me (Luke):
    I just graduated from Highschool in Germany and now follow my long wished desire to travel. I started three months ago and got inspired to use workaway as a platform to meet new people and learn new skills. 2018/19 I did an exchange year in the United States which encouraged me to travel more.
    I visited a „Waldorf school“ which I believe gave me quite some practical skills. I especially enjoy working with wood and building, I’m willing to help wherever I‘m needed though, and easily find joy in new tasks.
    I‘m an open minded and easy going person. I like to socialize with new people and get to know new culutures.
    What I really like is beeing in nature, since 2014 I am a scout and therefore a lot outside. I really enjoy hiking and in general the envirement of a forest.
    In my hometown in germany my Family and I are renting a garden what thought me some gardening skills. Although I have to be honest, often I did the more physical hard work in our garden.
    I am also a animal loving person through a farmer in germany I have some expericne with sheep and cows. For myself I know that I want to have a dog at some point in my life.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    DIY & crafts

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Being an elderly companion
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Lisa:
    I have a positive attitude to work, I'm a teamplayer and consider myself as a reliable person willing to help wherever I can and also being able of working independently. I'm always searching for new challenges and I love to sociate with people from all over the world so I'm looking forward to meeting YOU :)!

    - I've been working as a social therapist/ social worker in a psychiatry for the last 4 years so I'm used to work with children and teenagers as well as with adults. In 2010 I worked as an Au-pair in Ireland and took care of 3 children in the age between 4-9 years.
    - Experiences in gastronomy as a waitress for over 8 years
    - I love horses and I've done horse- riding for more than 15 years.
    - Fluent in German, French and English and I'm learning Spanish
    - Basic skills in asthanga yoga
    - I can assist with any kind of construction. As my father is an architect I helped building our house as a teenager, mostly working with natural materials (clay, wood,...).

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner
    Swedish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    33 & 19

  • What else ...

    I‘m interested in all kinds of handcrafts (like carving, knitting,...) and I love baking sourdough bread. It’s amazing what you can create just from flour and water....

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback