Lisa

From: Austria

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, France, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/11/2018 - 08/12/2018

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    I love to laugh and I love to live. Trying to make most of my life while also chilling (couldn't quite figure out how to do it yet ^^)
    I guess I´m an incurable optimist. I don't necessarily believe in a meaning of life, but I love to give different meanings to (my) life and enjoy it as much as I can, while trying to change the world a bit as well.
    Love to talk about stuff like that. I'm sorry, but I generally love to talk & discussions about pretty much any topic. But no worries, I'm always trying to be a good listener as well. Especially since I'm eager to learn :)

    I'm interested in alternative economic concepts and lifestyles (solidarity & community-based etc.) as well as sustainability projects.
    I like to move around (dancing and sports like tennis, beach volleyball, hiking, skiing, and - recently I got into SURFING, love it!) but I also like to do quiet stuff like watching movies or have a good read.

    Me considero una persona abierta, franca y modesta. Mientras estaba estudiando, siempre he trabajado también. Me gusta emprender cosas. También conozco el trabajo físico.

    Heim kommt man nie. Aber wo befreundete Wege zusammenlaufen, da sieht die ganze Welt für eine Stunde wie Heimat aus. // One never reaches home, but wherever friendly paths intersect the whole world looks like home for a time.
    ~ Hermann Hesse (Demian) ~

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    For now, I live in the countryside of Austri. In my partents' house we have quite a big vegetable garden and chickens and I always help out with the work that comes with it. So I know a bit about gardening. We also prepare firewood every fall, since we need it to heat the house.
    I love cooking and taking care of animals. And I've worked and still sometimes work in restaurants (mainly as a waitress, sometimes as a bartender). In recent years, I've worked as a research assistant at the University of Vienna, as a language teacher (German, English, Spanish) and translator. The latter two activities (teaching languages & translating) is what I'm currently offering as a freelancer.

    What I've learned form workaway experiences:
    ecological building (with straw bales and clay/adobe), hostel work (reception, maintenance etc.)

  • Languages spoken

    alemán, ingles, castellano

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    Austria

  • What else ...

    I love learning and improving my skills. And I love getting to know the everyday life of the places I travel to.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I'm vegetarian

Photos

Feedback