Lisa

  • Luxembourg
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Friends (1)

Profile is connected to:

Profile information

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hi! I'm Lisa, 19, and from Luxembourg.

    I'm doing a gap year after I've graduated in June 2021. I've always had the heart for travel and enjoyed holidays abroad. Since I love to meet new people and discover other cultures and places, I don't mean to go to university right after finishing school but want to travel the world first and do some volunteering work.
    I'd describe myself as an open-minded person, creative, happy to help others and always keen to learn new skills. I'm a responsible person you can rely on, tidy, easy-going and talkative once I get to know the people/ place.
    I care about honesty and love to be surrounded by people who care and appreciate.

    I'm passionate about the environment, animals, dancing, cooking (vegan), gardening and lots more! I'm that kind of person who stays for the sunset and wakes up for the sunrise :)
    I'm also an activist for YouthforClimateLuxembourg, an organisation based in Luxembourg and part of the FridaysforFuture movement. I care about our planet and the climate.

    Hope to see you soon!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Winter sports
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Writing
    Books
    Photography
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Politics / Social justice
    Self development

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
  • More details about your skills

    I love to cook/ bake, do gardening and care about animals. I mostly cook vegan for my family and grow my own vegetables in our garden. I like to work in the garden and be outside. Also I did a workaway experience on an ecological farm and learned so much more about plants!
    I'm also used to help with schoolwork, I gave private lessons for two years (in maths and french). I'm interested in learning and also teaching a language. My academic skills from school are general knowledge but also a specification in mathematics and sciences.
    I received a first aid diploma in 2019, am a climate activist and interested in media/journalism. I'm determined, motivated and like to organize things.
    A new passion of mine is photography and media knowledge, and I like to do research and write articles. I did an internship last summer at an editorial department (at RTL Luxembourg) and one this year at a radio station (100,7 Luxembourg).
    I'm planning on doing even more internships this year, along with workaway, to gain more practical experience.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Luxembourgish: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    19

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegan

Friends

Feedback