Lisa

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    Norway
    View all
  • Description

    Hello,

    I am Lisa and I am 18 years old. Currently, I just finished my A-levels in Germany (Berlin) and now plan to travel through Norway, Finland, and Sweden. It's the first big step in my life that I am going on my own since I grew up as a twin. I am going on this adventure because I want to grow and become a more independent person. I am a Family-Person and can't imagine a life without animals.
    I am a big fan of hiking and since I never really left Germany before, I never had the chance of experiencing new ways of living. Besides hiking, my hobbies are sewing, drawing, reading, and cocking (even though I have to admit that I am not yet very good at it). There are so many things I don't know and want to learn.
    I would say that I am a really open-minded person, even though I will be reserved at the beginning. The most important aspect of this journey is to get out of my comfort zone and solidify my English language, as I am still unsure how to use it.
    I am definitely an introverted person, but that never held me back from having a good time. I have a happy, optimistic, and calm personality and am looking for a meaningful life and deep connections with other people. I like to have in-depth conversations and get to know new views on the world.
    After my gap year, I am planning to go to university. So it would be lovely to make some memories first. Because this is my first time really traveling all alone, I would be thrilled to find someone who is looking for a travel buddy too!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Adventure sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I would really like to get to know new languages!

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Languages
    Art Projects
    Teaching
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    My best skills are my creativity and my love for all kinds of animals.
    I have many different interests and I'm very easy to get enthusiastic about different skills and topics. But I'm not a pro in either one of them, so I'm always open to learning skills and knowledge from people I meet on my journey. I love to do Diy stuff, that's why sewing is one of my favorite hobbies.
    I'm a very active person and would love to try a lot of new activities.
    I speak German and English.
    I could teach you some German if you'd like:)

  • Age

    18

  • What else ...

    I’m 3x vaccinated.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Friends

Photos

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.