Lindsay

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Croatia, France, Greece

  • ...

    Travel dates

    22/09/2018 - 12/10/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    I am a great point in life when I know who I am and what I want, I know my limitations and what makes me happy.
    I am fit and healthy with a lust for life, always looking for what is round the next corner.
    My present state of flux has bought on the wanderlust and a desire for an adventure. I have travelled around Europe in the past with a partner and a motorhome, I am now going solo on two feet.
    I have had many jobs usually practical or creative at present I am a live-in Carer. This is a new Career direction for me and is very rewarding, but requires plenty of time to recharge the batteries and get away.
    I have spent the last two years since my previous travels renovating a house and setting up an AirBnB business.
    I enjoy problem solving and finding ways to do things efficiently. I am used to working on my own initiative but I can also follow instructions. I like to mix my work up, plenty of different jobs are fine by me.
    I love really getting to know people and exploring different lifestyles and cultures.
    My main requirement that will sway any decision about a Workaway position will be a closeness to the Sea.

    My reviews are all from when I was with my partner Richard, but to avoid any confusion it is just me on my own now.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Art project
    Other

  • What skills do you have?

    I can turn my hand to most things but my strengths lie in gardening, cleaning, decorating, decluttering, organising, design, art and crafts. I have basic joinery skills and have looked after a variety of animals on a smallholding (apart from horses). I would be happy caretaking a property or housesitting.

  • Languages spoken

    school learnt french

  • Age

    53

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Good healthy food

Photos

Feedback