Linnea

  • Germany
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hej hej,
    I´m Linnea from Germany and very happy you read this :)
    This Summer I want to hike in Sweden, my favourite country. Walking through green forests, a heavy backpack on my back, just living in and with the nature is what makes me the happiest. Especially taking care of animals of all kinds and playing with children are jobs I love to do and could do all day :D I also enjoy cooking vegetarian/vegan meals and building stuff in the garden.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Camping
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    DIY & crafts
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Politics / Social justice
    Self development
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    After I finished school I did a voluntary ecological year at an environmental centre in Hamburg. I carried out events for children there. For example I pressed own applejuice with them, educated them about ecological issues and played with them in the nature. In this year I also did gardening work, bilding raised garden beds and fences for example. I also learned there how much I appreciate animals of all kinds. I helped taking care of the sheep, goat and chicken flock there. During school time I also worked with kids. I led a scout group and went babysitting. So my main skills are to take care of children and animals. But I also got a bit of craftsmanship and would really love to widen this!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Swedish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    When there is the posibility I would like to improve my Swedish skills. I´m also open to teach you in speaking and writing German.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    Further I like to play the piano, singing together, travel with the scouts or alone. Sometimes I do yoga or I meditate. Reading thrillers is also a hobby of me.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan (if not possible vegetarian)

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback