Coline

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany

  • ...

    Travel dates

    23/02/2020 - 15/03/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello, my name is Coline. I am French and I live in Germany in the countryside where I own an old little home with a big garden. I work as an online language teacher. I speak French, German and English.
    I have experience in general farming, customer service, tourism and hospitality.
    I’m an energetic and pragmatic person. I love to get to know new countries and cultures, while working and living with the locals. One of my passion is to observe and to protect wildlife.This year I would like to learn how to train and work with donkeys.

    Please no Workaway offers for babysitting or hostels jobs, thanks.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house

    I'm interested in: 

    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of: 

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about: 

    Gardening
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Master degree in intercultural communication.
    GENERAL FARMING
    In summer I take care of my property: Housekeeping, cooking, painting, taking care of animals, gardening, splitting wood, helping with construction etc. are familiar tasks for me.
    In Italy, I took care of goats (milking and making cheese). March 2015 in Ireland: dairy farm (100 cows), I helped with milking, cleaning, feeding and taking care of the new born calves.
    I get along very well with all kind of animals.
    I have had my own horse at home during 2 years, cats and crows. No problem with animal nursing and administering medication.
    HOSTEL / GUESTHOUSE / HOTEL
    I have professional experience as a receptionist in a 4 stars hotel in Switzerland.
    Lot of experience as allrounder.
    October 2015 in Sicily: Youth Hostel (cleaning and reception), renovation work (painting) and olive harvest. December 2015 in Portugal: morning, afternoon and night shifts at a hostel. April 2016 in Belgium: help building an eco-house. January 2017: hostel in Taiwan. February-March 2017: hostel reception and house-sitting in Malaysia.
    MARKETING
    I may be able to help you with translating your website (French, German, English). I also have basic knowledge in online-marketing/SEO and mostly a lot of ideas on developing/improving projects..

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    39

  • Nationality

    French

  • What else ...

    I’m vegetarian, so I don't eat meat nor fish but I love dairy products, eggs and cooking: If you want to try French quiches, a garlic bread or a tarte au citron, just contact me :)
    I love to laugh.
    I play jugger every week with my neigbours (kids and adults).
    I enjoy slow travelling and I am especially interested in countryside's projects.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

I love birds. I brought up 3 orphan baby crows and released them into the wild.
Olive harvest in Sicily 2015

Feedback