Linda

From: Austria

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, Fiji, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Malaysia, Mexico, Oman, Samoa, Thailand, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2017 - 31/12/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    My name is Linda and I am 30 years old. I lived in Vienna, Austria before I started my trip around the world. While I was looking for travelling inspirations I found workaway and that fits perfect for me. Of course it also will help my budget a lot! What you can expect is someone who is not afraid of physical work, happy to get muddy, highly motivated to learn something new and thankful for every opportunity to get to know more about a different country and culture or to get back closer to nature.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I have some gardening experinece and i also volunteered in Italy for an animal rescue organization - SOS Animali International. I stayed there for one year and lived with about 10-20 dogs in a small lovely house on a hill surrounded by woods. My job there was to take care of the dogs, most of them were old, sick or not socialized, the house, the yard and I also showed visitors around. And I am used to work with customers or talk to guests. I also like to think that I am a good cook!

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, learning Spanish

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    Austrian

  • What else ...

    I am open minded and right now I am pretty curious about anything new. I´m simply interested in the world, I would love to experience a different lifestyle and I am also ready to try and learn all kinds of new skills. Most of all I am looking forward to spend time at the most beautiful places on earth, like one of the Scotish Islands or to see the northern lights in Iceland or expirence a complete different culture in Oman. Beside this I enjoy the simple stuff in life, like a beautiful view or sitting together and chat, maybe with a glass of wine. And I like to cook.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am a vegetarian, and very creative when it comes to food

Photos

Feedback