Linda

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Faroe Islands, France, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Norway, Spain, Svalbard and Jan Mayen Islands, Sweden, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/03/2018 - 25/04/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I have recently retired at 57 and I wish to visit, live in and work in as many other countries as I can while I am fit and full of life. I love hill walking, cycling, reading, photography and meeting people. I was a single mum and I have maintained my own home and large garden for over 30 years. I am not someone who enjoys sitting on a beach and doing nothing. I like to be active, useful and exploring new places. I have travelled extensively and have stayed in five star hotels, tents, hostels and remote bothys. I often travel alone but I also lead holiday groups. I have worked full time for 30 years and I have a wide range of experience and energy which I can bring to any project. I am looking forward to my next adventure.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Photography, video making and editing, I have painted my own home inside (woodwork and walls), office work, various computer programmes, gardening, general housework, socializing and group work, map reading, everyday cooking, teamwork,

  • Languages spoken

    English, a little French

  • Age

    59

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    I have a Facebook page of my travels called Old Biddy on a Bike which lets you know my interests and travels.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Mainly vegetarian but easy to please

Photos

Feedback