Lina

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Brazil, Colombia, Ecuador

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/01/2019 - 31/01/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    At the moment I take a break from my job as a social worker to discover the world, try new things and get to know new cultures and people.
    My travelers heart beats for South America and I am exited to spend more of my time there. In the last 10 years I visited Uruguay, Brasil, Chile, Bolivia, Peru, Ecuador and Colombia.
    I love nature, adventure and adrenaline in all different kinds. And even more I love to be surrounded by people who enjoy life.
    As far as I have traveled by now I always have been a slow traveler. I prefer to stay longer at one place to get to know the environment and the people.
    _______________________
    En este momento hago una pausa de mi trabajo como trabajadora social para descubrir el mundo, probar cosas nuevas y conocer culturas y personas.
    Estoy enamorado con Sudamérica por eso quiero pasar más tiempo allí. En los 10 años pasados visité Uruguay, Brasil, Chile, Bolivia, Perú, Ecuador y Colombia.
    Amo la naturaleza y aventura. Todavia más me gusta estar con gente que disfruta de la vida.
    Prefiero viajar lentamente y quedarme más tiempo en un lugar para conocer el medio ambiente y las personas.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am ready to help out where I can. As I grow up in a big family who does as much things as they can on their own I have experiences in gardening, house holding, child care, repairing. Since a was a teenager I had different jobs like in restaurants, elders care, babysitting and other fields. The last 8 years i worked as a social worker. My main duty was to ensure the protection and development of children and to encourage parents in their everyday responsibilities.
    I am open to share what I can with others and more than exited to learn from others.
    __________________
    Quiero y puedo ayudar en las cosas que necesitan. Crecí en una familia grande y tengo experiencia en jardinería, mantenimiento de la casa, cuidado de niños, reparación. Desde que era adolescente trabajé en areas variables como restaurantes, cuidado de ancianos, cuidado de niños. Los 8 años pasados trabajé como trabajadora social. Mi deber principal era garantizar la protección y el desarrollo de los niños y tambien apoyar a los padres en sus responsabilidades diarias.
    Quiero compartir y aprender de la gente que voy a encontrar en mi viaje.

  • Languages spoken

    german, english, russian, spanish

  • Age

    33

  • What else ...

    I am more than exited to give myself into new situations, get to know new people and learn from them.
    ___________
    Estoy feliz de estar en situaciones nuevas, conocer personas nuevas y aprender de todo eso.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Only to arrogance ;-)

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback