Lina-Marie

  • Germany
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    At home

  • Description

    Hey there!
    My name is Lina and I am from Germany.
    I finished school in the summer of 2019. After that I started to travel around Canada and the USA and tried out workaway for the first time, which turned out to be a wonderful idea!
    My first host, in Ucluelet B.C, was a family with two young boys aged 2 and 4. I worked for them mostly as a babysitter and helped them with all kinds of work around their house.
    After travelling through the USA by train I went back to Vancouver Island and worked on a Hobby farm with a great community of workawayers for 8 months. There I helped with small building projects, taking care of their many animals and maintaining the big vegetable garden.
    Corona also changed my travel plans so that I had to go to Germany earlier than expected.
    Back home I worked in a hospital for 4 months, which was another wonderful and eye-opening experience. In March I started to study biomedical chemistry but want to change the subject in the next semester.
    At the moment I´m looking for a little time out from studying and city life.

    I would describe myself as an open, well organized, happy, positive and adventurous person.
    Nature in all of its diversity is particularly close to my heart, so I enjoy working outside, in the garden and with animals. Besides that, I love working in a team especially with people from all over the world!
    I am really looking forward to meeting you and hope that we can have a great time together! 😊

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    DIY & crafts

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    General Maintenance

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • More details about your skills

    - gardening
    - looking after animals
    - working in a team
    - I am not afraid to get my hands dirty
    - I have babysitting experiences (with two and four year old boys)
    - I have been tutoring younger students for four years in chemistry and math
    - I worked in a Restaurant for two summers
    - I tried planting different trees (more or less successfully...)
    - I like cooking (especially pasta, pizza, curry and pancakes)
    - I cut the hair of my family and friends

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    20

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      some pollen

    • Special dietary requirements
      I have been a vegetarian for the last five years, but I am also willing to be flexible.

Feedback



Friends

Feedback