Lily

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/06/2018 - 11/01/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    500

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Currently a microbiology student at the University of Aberdeen in Scotland, I like to travel and be outdoors when I'm not studying.
    In Scotland, I am a part-time bike courier and do not fear long days of work outside, I also have some experience in a B&B dealing with tourists. While at school, I do not practiceI horse riding but I have been around horses for as long as I can remember, have helped training young horses before and guided people on trails in Canada.
    Some of my passions include kayaking, gardening, sewing, eating, biking and fixing bikes, microbes (not diseases, just little cool bugs)...
    This winter I'd like to travel somewhere new and possibly be outside with horses, take a break from the textbooks.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • More details about your skills

    English and Western riding experience, helped training young horses and did driving.
    Cooking, cleaning, serving tourists, a bit of gardening, learning bike mechanic.
    Driving license (Canada at the moment, will be a UK one soon).

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    French

  • What else ...

    Being at school at discovered that I loved what I was studying but also that sometimes it is good to be reminded of the real world. I thrive to be open to new experiences and exchanges with people, hence looking to travel for my Christmas holidays, with no particular preferences on the location.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

JUN 2018 - Workaway in the Rockies (Canada)
Groundwork with a 3yo.
Berry picking in Alberta (CANADA)
Kayaking on the Cowichan (CANADA)
35-mile cycle/camping trip this August in Scotland.
Ponying a youngster on the trail in the Rockies this spring (CANADA)
Tasty mushroom(chicken of the woods) picking in Canada.
MAR 2018 - Volunteering at Halfpenny sanctuary (Scotland)
DEC 2017 - Beach ridding with Retzina my aunt's pony (France)
SEP 2017 - Braemar's hill hike (Scotland)
SEP 2017 - First day at university (Scotland)
AUG 2016 - Horse Horizon Safari (South Africa)
2005ish - Driving Competitions with Ostine and mom (France)

Feedback