Lily

From: Ireland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Japan, New Zealand, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/07/2019 - 31/10/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi there,
    My name is Lily and I’m from Ireland. I recently quit my job in landscape architecture to pursue an old dream of traveling to Japan, South East Aisa and New Zealand.
    I volunteered with workaway in Europe a few years ago and really enjoyed the experience. I found it a great way to give back while travelling, explore away from the big cities and meet people while traveling. So, I decided to try it again on this trip.
    Ideally, I want to volunteer on projects where I can spend time in nature, gardening or creative arts and crafts.
    I am particularly interested in learning about permaculture and growing food organically. I have some experience already, I worked for almost a year on an organic farm in the UK and I have a degree in landscape design. I also did a permaculture design certificate course in Portugal last July. I would like to get more practical experience and learn about gardening in different cultures.
    I also enjoy creative hobbies such as drawing, painting and embroidery. I would be really interested in working on a project where I could try traditional crafts such as weaving, pottery, print making, basketry or wood work.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Gardening, organic farming, computers - word-processing, design software, internet, landscape design, sewing, drawing, painting, DIY,

  • Languages spoken

    English, basic French

  • Age

    31

  • Nationality

    Irish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Prefer to follow vegan diet.

Photos

Feedback