Lilli

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    Activities i am interested in:

    ..… after a moment of thinking, I can’t find a thing I wouldn’t at least try ;)

  • Description

    Hey guys 👋🏼!
    My name is Lilli and I’m from Hamburg. After I graduated in 2020, I planed to do a year or two of backpacking, but some pandemic crossed my plans…
    As doing nothing is not really a thing for me, a new crazy idea came up and I bought an old sailboat and refitted it over the last year (finally almost done! :D) Now I plan to sail the world starting this June to prove my belief that this is a great world with great people where adventures are waiting!

    I’m a 100% optimist and pretty pragmatic. I’m always outside and have no problem with dirty and hard work but I would also never miss a good discussion about politcs ;)
    A part from that I like all kinds of animals, especially dogs and horses (I do horse riding almost my whole life) and I’m motivated to learn new languages (first of all Russian and Spanish and improve my English)

    If you’re interested in meeting new people, learning and discussing about perspectives on the world and discovering new things, I’m looking forward to meeting you :)

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Fitness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Charity work
    Farming
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    DIY & crafts

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Experiences with farm work and animal care (especially horses) as well as gardening, cleaning and general maintenance. I also have experiences with babysitting and helping with children from all ages.
    Now that I did almost everything on my boat by myself and alone, I’ve got at least some experience in working with different materials and techniques (e.g. steal, woodwork, tiles, canvas, painting,…)
    Apart from that, I worked in a homeless shelter for over a year now and in a Café as a Barista.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I’d really like to perfect my English… so any practice would be great! Apart from that I would love to learn Russian and improve my Spanish, but I’m also interested in any other language. In exchange I can teach you German and maybe some basics in French.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    german

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I eat absolutely anything except meat (but fish is perfect) ;)

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback