From: Russia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Iceland, Norway, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    26/03/2019 - 23/06/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi, everyone )) My name is Liliia and I would like to tell a little bit about myself.
    I’m 32 years old and since 2014 I’ve been living in the Ural region in Russia (Yekaterinburg city), where I had moved from the south of Far East of Russia (Vladivostok, Primorskiy region). I like travelling and people. I have been to the USA, Singapore, China, Uzbekistan, India.

    I’m positive person who likes outdoor activities and thinks that a glass is half full )) My profession is about people, I’m a human recourse manager. I respect different point of views and I’m interested in different traditions and mentalities.

    My hobby is swimming, studying English and I like to take a walk in nature in all four seasons. When I was a kid my dad took me with him a lot of times for rafting, hiking and travelling in different places in our region. When I grew up I started travelling through Russia and to different countries.

    As an HR manager I want to work in a multinational team with colleagues from all over the world. And for me workaway is a chance to meet different people, different cultures, learn about diverse traditions and gain international experience.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    I was born in countryside and since my childhood I can do different things outside like gardening, farming. I’m also familiar a little bit with animal care. Also I can help in a house because I had been living in a private house for many years and I am able to do cleaning, washing, ironing, cooking (to share traditional Russian food), sewing (clothes, curtains) etc.

    I have been working as a human recourse manager for the last seven years. I’m a good communicator, I like people and especially I like to help them, so I can help with guests and tourists in your guest house or hostel.
    I have a big family, a younger sister and a brother and about twenty cousins of different ages. I know how to take care about children, how to organize different activities and games for kids.

    I’m ready to do different kind of job. I’m not scared of doing hard job and a new job for me. I study new things quickly. I actually will be glad to get to know something new for me and gain new experience.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Russian

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    I like to travel, to visit new places, get to know more about different countries and style of living. This spring I plan to take three months’ break from my job and travel as a volunteer to Europe. This is my first time when I will try a workaway’s opportunity.

    In 2008 I was a participant of Work and Travel program in the US where I was working as a staff member in Tumbling River Ranch in Colorado for three months. In my country I’m a member of a local volunteering organization that helps children with different disorders. So for me my three months’ trip to Europe is an opportunity to combine travelling and volunteering together.

    I would be glad to take part in different volunteering projects, help with variety of tasks and get more about national traditions, style of living from locals.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements