Lieke

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/01/2019 - 07/03/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    537

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi everyone!
    My name is Lieke and I'm a 23 year old girl living in the Netherlands. Last year I finished my study Music Therapy. During my study I have worked in youth care, at a primary school for children with special needs and with young refugees. Currently I'm working as a waitress in an Italian restaurant and in a windmill-shop selling flour and lots of other products for baking. I also help my father making millstones in his millstone factory. Before I start working as a music therapist, I would like to see a little bit more of the world.
    Others describe me often as a very friendly, positive, thoughtfull and easy-going girl. I'm open minded and eager to learn about other cultures, meet new people and learn and try new things. During my half year study in Birmingham (UK), I not only tried to get to know the English culture, but also all the internationals' cultures. We often talked about differences and similarities between our cultures and shared meals typical for our country. I really loved that! In my freetime I love to meet up with friends, family and housemates, to read, have good conversations, spend my time outdoors (I love nature), play and listen to music (I play flute, guitar and piano) and to play hockey.
    The reason I want to go to India is purely sensible. I've always wanted to go there and somehow it always atracted me. The culture, the colours, the people, the food... When I was in India at the beginning of this year, India stole my heart and I can't wait to be back. I did workaway last time I was in India and I would love to do it again this time: it brings me closer to the real India, it's people and it's culture. I really hope you'll give me a chance to fulfil my dreams, to get to know you and to learn from you.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm good with people, speak different languages, play different music instruments and like to write (poems, story's, reports). I also love photography (but I'm not a professional), know how to cook a meal and how to run a household in general. I also now how to paint a wall and have some experience in gardening and animal care (when I was little we had a garden with lots of vegetables, chickens and bunny's). Please note that I'm really eager to learn or try new and different things, so I really don't mind doing something which I didn't mention here.

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch, English, German and a little bit of French

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    Dutch

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback