Liarna

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Croatia, Germany, Hungary, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    29/05/2019 - 20/09/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hollaaaaa
    My name is Liarna and I am from Manchester. I have decided to go on a solo adventure this summer around Europe and I would love to gain new skills and amazing experiences staying with workaway hosts. I am very adventurous! I love being active and living a healthy happy lifestyle, whilst also having fun of course! I enjoy cycling, hiking and generally being outdoors. I am passionate about music, love going to festivals!!!!! and music events! In my spare time I like to draw and get creative. I would love to get involved in some arty projects, but I am also very interested in learning new skills within renovation projects, building and general maintenance work (pretty much all new to me!). I love animals especially dogs!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I have a little jack Russell called Bowie who I will unfortunately be leaving at home with family during my travels but I will miss her so much!

    I am starting my journey in Amsterdam, Rotterdam, then travelling through Germany to Vienna then down to Croatia. I have traveled solo before all over Portugal, where I stayed with two work away hosts. I worked for six weeks in a Hostel in Porto (beautiful city!!!) which was an amazing experience, checking in guests and cleaning hostel dorms. I also worked on a farm in north Portugal.I unfortunately do not have any feedback because I am now using an individual account instead of my original couples account. I recently traveled to China (guangzhou), Hong kong and Japan, I completely fell in love with the culture and it has inspired me to keep travelling.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I currently work as a vegan chef for a pop up kitchen called Los Antojitos. We travel around the UK working at different food events/ weddings /host chilli chilli bang bang competitions at various bars/ pub and sell our homemade hot sauces. I would be happy to help out with cooking and also would love to learn new recipes!!!!!!

    Cleaning!!!

    Dog walking/ Sitting! I have looked after dogs all my life and would be happy to walk your dog(s) and give them all the love and looking after they need.

    I am happy to teach you/ or improve your English during my stay.

    I am qualified in basic hairdressing and I also can do dreadlocks, dread maintenance and wraps.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    25

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian/ Vegan

Photos

Feedback