Juliane

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Albania, Armenia, Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/09/2017 - 02/09/2018

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    I'm a young, open-minded, curious and artistic girl who spend most of my life in France. Now I want to discover the World (starting by Europe) ! I am a new graduate in art and I feel it is the time to take a break in my studies.

    Indeed, I want to discover a country by a total immersion. I want to share the life of inhabitants, to meet a lot people and give my time to nice projects (if they are artistics, socials or ecologicals it is even better) !

    This is brand new for me and very exciting !

  • Type of help

    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    My past experiences give me the chance to developp differents skills.

    In the artistic field :

    - I practice drawing, silver and digital photography, silkscreen and woodcut
    - I helped to set up exhibitions and sometime I exhibited some of my works
    - I made an internship in event coordination and cultural consulting in the Fine-Arts Museum of Rennes (Brittany)
    - I worked as temporary worker in the Huge Theater of Lorient (Brittany)

    In the social field :

    - I already participated in projects with other young Europeans, in France and in Germany : one camp about arts and the other about sustainable lifestyle
    - I am able to work with children (I have a Youth Worker Qualification), I worked two summers in a youth center and do many baby-sitting
    - I am able to welcome people, to take care of a group (of adults or children), I worked in a campside and with children
    - I have a large capacity of listening

    And more generally ...

    - I appreciate cooking (I become better thanks to my student life ! ) I am interested in sustainable, organic and vegetarian feeding.
    - I am able to do facilities maintenance (campside work and student life again !)
    - I have a yoga practice

    I want to improve myself in all those fields and also in gardening !

  • Languages spoken

    French, English and a little bit of Spanish

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    French

  • What else ...

    I really consider volunteering like an exchange. I will do my best to adapt myself to your lifestyle and bring you nice things in return !

    It is possible that the skills you are looking for aren't in my profil description. Hopefully, it could be some abilities to developp thanks to you !

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback