Liam

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bulgaria, France, Greece, Greenland, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/08/2018 - 01/08/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hey everyone,
    I am Liam.
    I have been working in a logistic company for two years besides school.
    This year I fisnished school and now I am about to start a one year travel through Europe. I love playing soccer and tabletop.
    At home there is a 5 years younger sister waiting for me too.
    Edit: I lived two months with my cousin and his cousin in Budapest. I got in contact to a lot of people though couchsurfing. You can also find em there.
    Edit2.0: I had to take a one month break from my journey due to an illness, but now I am one the road again.
    Right now visiting friends in Ireland.
    Edit3.0: I am in Tanum, Sweden right now doing renovations etc on a farm
    Edit4.0: working in a hostel in Sofia right now
    Edit5.0: working as a teacher in Morocco
    Edit5.1: hitchhiking through Morocco for the last week here
    Edit6.0: working in hostel/Airbnb place in Valencia
    Edit7.0: moved to Naples to work in a big hostel

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am not sure how that is meant. But I am doing team sport for 13 years now. So I should be a good team player :)
    I have two years of work experience although I was going to school.
    I often took care about my little sister and sometimes her friends too.

  • Languages spoken

    German, English

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    Generally I am not planing to stay somewhere longer that one maximum two months, in case I want to see Europe.

    I am on Facebook (Liam Bastheim), Instagram (Liam_Bastheim) and Couchsurfing (Liam Bastheim) as well.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Suncreme

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback