Liah & Jordan

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/03/2019 - 29/10/2019


  • Description

    Hi! Thanks for your interest in my profile! My name is Liah, I am from North Carolina though I've been living in Australia for the past year and a half. I'm a hardworking, happy 21 year old. My passion is travel and helping people. I've been travelling the past 2 years. I've been to Central America, South America, Europe, Asia, and Australia so far with the help of workaway. I love the outdoors and being active. One of my favorite hobbies is scuba and free diving. I love anything to do with the water, being from coastal North Carolina it has always been such a huge part of my life. I love sports, I've played soccer, basketball, and softball my whole life. I attempt to surf and skate, though admittedly I am not the best haha. I have studied Global Health in college and hope to work in refugee camps in the future. I love doing art and being creative. I have experience taking care of children, I've nannied for a workaway in Mexico taking care of 2 adorable girls age 3 and 7. I've also nannied back home for 5 year old and babysat a boy from when he was 2-6. I typically work in hospitality, right now I am working as a supervisor in an extremely busy Italian restaurant in Melbourne. I recently worked on a squash and zucchini farm to get my second year in Australia, I loved it! I am open to any type of work as I love learning new things. I've been told that I am extremely mature for my age and responsible. I also love to have fun and have a great sense of humor. Thank you for reading my profile, I hope it has sparked your interest and please message me. Thanks!:)
    Hello there, my name is Lauren. I am 22 years old and have been traveling for 3 years now, learning about the world and making friends from many different cultures. I am currently working at a surf camp in Morrocco, teaching people to surf and love the ocean. I am a surfer and have always been drawn to coastal places. I enjoy diving, hiking, and art as well. I have worked in Vietnam teaching English to children, I have worked on farms in Australia and New Calidonia. I have also worked at a nursery in Tahiti. I have a backround in customer service and hospitality, and i enjoy teaching and working with kids. I am a hard worker and I would love the chance to meet you and experiance your way of life. Thank you for looking at our profile!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Managerial, hospitality, events coordination, waitressing, office skills, cleaning skills, skills with children, outgoing, artistic, sporty, thoughtful, problem solver, trustworthy, reliable, loyal, active, good initiative, confident, energetic

  • Languages spoken

    English, Conversational Spanish

  • Age

    22 & 23

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    I would love to have the opportunity to work with you!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback