Louis

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/01/2019 - 28/02/2019


  • Description

    Hola! Soy Louis! I’m a certified physical education teacher and soccer coach with a passion for learning and helping others reach their goals. But really, I just love to see others experience joy, achieve what they want, and have a good time, so that often dictates how I go about my life.
    My most fulfilling experiences have been while traveling abroad and I’m excited about my first workaway experience. My goal is to find a workaway position that allows me to experience the local culture and be a positive addition to whatever environment I find myself in. My greatest passions include practicing spanish, helping others, trying new things, and of course, traveling!
    My first language is English, and I love improving my Spanish, which, although slow, is beyond beginner level. I Love nature, the beach, storytelling, sports, dancing, music, hiking, and trying new foods. I love communicating with others, exchanging experiences and getting to know people. I don’t have a ton of experience in every type of task, but I'm a quick learner and a hard worker so I can help with any type of work!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am organised, punctual, hard-working, and I believe I’m a quick learner.

    Here are some things I have a good amount of experience with:
    -Teaching and organizing recreational activities and sports for both children and for adults.
    -tour guide/guest relations: I did this for 3 years for the admissions office at my college
    -Intermediate Spanish skills, teaching basic Spanish to others
    -I have a drone and I can make promotional videos or take aerial photos.
    -Plenty of experience in general maintenance and gardening/landscaping (from building fences, to fixing toilets, to planting flowers. If I haven’t done it already, I’ll learn it or figure it out!)
    -Competent in most computer-related tasks.
    -Bartending- I like to think I can make an excellent cocktail.
    -5 years of formal teaching and coaching experience

  • Languages spoken

    English (Fluent), Spanish (Intermediate)

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    USA

  • What else ...

    Phrases that describe me:
    "life is a self-fulfilling prophecy" - I truly believe that your thoughts and attitude predict the quality of your life. I know that a positive outlook and being grateful for every single blessing is the key to being satisfied with life.
    "Porque no?" or "Why not?" - This is my approach to anything new or unfamiliar. I am open to try anything that is within reason. Not knowing about something only pumps me up; it does not intimidate me.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback