Leoni & Natalie

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    At home

    Our next destination:

    France - from Apr 2022 until Aug 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Life is beautiful! Out there in the world, there are so many great people to meet, breathtaking places to see and fascinating cultures to discover. The on-going pandemic seems to divide countries - borders are closed, vaccines distributed unevenly, travel restrictions implemented. However, we believe that now more than ever, we need to help each other out and the good relations previously established between countries, between people need to be nourished and cherished.

    Being around other people and interacting with them brings us happiness. Sharing a meal makes food taste so much better and engaging through music, games and other activities brings beauty to our lives and helps us grow together as friends, family, society and humanity.

    We came to Sweden to study here. One semester at a foreign university sounded amazing, especially after a tough year of social distancing and online activities. However, what we found during the past month goes beyond my expectations. Sweden is an incredible country and we can’t wait to discover more of it!

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Writing
    Books

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Leoni:
    I am an allrounder, give me a task and a bit of time and chances are high that I will figure out a way to solve it. I am not your best fit concerning craftsmanship but I am definitely able and more than happy to learn and just help out wherever possible.
    I study International Relations which is a lot about Politics, Economics and Law but I also worked before on a farm for a few weeks. I am good at cleaning, gardening, baking; I love to look after children and I have a big heart for animals (I took horse riding lessons on Icelandic horses for several years). After finishing highschool, I volunteered in Santiago de Chile for a year working with refugees. However, my best ability is to be curious, open-minded as well as willing to learn and to take on anything.

    Natalie:
    I grew up in a village and my parents have a big garden with flowers, all kinds of vegetables and fruit and a lot of lawn. Therefore, I have experiences in gardening and lawn mowing. I really like animals and I have experiences in taking care of them. When I was younger my grandparents, who live nearby, had pigs, chicken, cats and rabbits and when I was in Texas for 10 month I had to take care of the goats of my host family. I took horse riding lessons for about 7 years and still ride horses from time to time.
    I like to cook and to bake. I have some meals I cook quite often but I also like to try out new things. One of my favourite cakes to bake is a cherry cake.
    I am studying primary school teaching and my main subjects are English and PE (physical education). I had some internships in primary school, I worked as an English teacher in a Kindergarten and I have been working in a children's home as a side job. Therefore, I have a lot of experiences in working with children and teenager.
    I really like to do sports, which is why I have good fitness and endurance.
    As Leoni I am open to learn and help out wherever possible.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Beginner
    Swedish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    We tried to learn some Swedish before and while living here though it is not that easy as everyone is so good at speaking English and we would be more then happy to teach some German or practice the other languages we know.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    24 & 25

  • What else ...

    Leoni : I am very passionate about music and love to play the piano. I also used to play violin and those past month, I tried to teach myself to play the Ukulele. If you want to make me happy, then just teach me a song in your mother tongue or show me your favorite music.

    Natalie: I really like to do all kinds of sport. In my home town in Germany I tried different Sport disciplines for example athletics, volleyball, stand-up paddling and since approx. two years I play 7s Rugby.

    Furthermore, we both love board games- from card games and classics like Uno to Kubb, Cantan, Ticket to ride or whatever else is out there. If the weather is great, nothing keeps us inside though. Whether going swimming, hiking, horse-back riding, running, or playing soccer; we are up to all of it.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian, but we are absolutely not picky about food. We eat everything except meat and fish.

Friends

Photos

Feedback